Posted in Beginnings...

Your Call

Read, Think, Discover. Some questions need answering for the good of mankind, and this is one such. Presented from the inimitable pen of a poet who asks the tough questions, my friend, Amit Rahman.

Poems

Is there a purpose to our life and if there is,
how is it different from that of a cockroach,
a salamander or the plague dispersing mice?
I think the time has come for you to determine!
    

Am I sleeping or must you wake up from your dreams?
It is your call but do let me know what you think!
You have the key, whichever way your call might come,
to change it all, only if you do not succumb
to the vested whims of the alleged majority!
    

If it is I who has his eyes closed, wake me up,
if they be yours, wake up and let them see the light!
Either way, please no more be silent or inert,
for that is the gravest sin against humankind –
to shrug it off, unless yourself is on the firing line!

.


View original post

Author:

An avid reader, thinker, daydreamer and listener. I like black cats and warm rain and fast cars. And oh yes, I quite like to write too!!

Leave a Reply

