Posted in The Wandering Mind

Silent Wishes

There are times I wish

There could be long conversations

About everything and nothing

About private contemplations.

 

I always want to tell you all

That I’ve ever been thinking

But I want to hear your voice

That’s always more than anything.

 

If only, you’d tell me

About you, as I do

With abandon, so freely

I have never had anything to hide from you…

 

© Ruth P. – 2016

No part of this work may be reproduced.

Author:

An avid reader, thinker, daydreamer and listener. I like black cats and warm rain and fast cars. And oh yes, I quite like to write too!!

4 thoughts on “Silent Wishes

Leave a Reply

