Posted in Beginnings...

A Soloist

Though I have not represented Amit for a long while, I must say this creation, once again, resonates with me, as so many of his other works have done. I am pleased to share it here, again. Solitude, from the pen of a poet who walks that path of life, and yet shares those ruminations with the world. Bravo!

Poems

“Perhaps only people who are capable of real togetherness have that look of being alone in the universe. The others have a certain stickiness, they stick to the mass.”

D.H. Lawrence, Lady Chatterley’s Lover    

    

My life began
inside my mother’s womb,
in solitude,
sustained by her
through an umbilical cord
until severed clean!
   

While growing up
I was groomed by nature,
in solitude
and the stars, far away
and clouds, close to home,
that brought teardrops from the sea!
   

The social norms,
those power dynamics,
to determine
who’s weak and who is strong
cannot hold me,
despite my solitude!
   

In solitude
I reign supreme
and so shall my death be!
A soloist through life, I have
exchanged the mayhem here
for eternity!

.


View original post

Author:

An avid reader, thinker, daydreamer and listener. I like black cats and warm rain and fast cars. And oh yes, I quite like to write too!!

2 thoughts on “A Soloist

Leave a Reply

