Posted in Beginnings...

Words to the Lost.

Simple, effective, lyrical, uplifting, calm, engaging, though-provoking and inspiring! A DIY piece of advice for everyone. Enjoy!!

Inner Thoughts of An Extrovert

This is a message to those who are lost, written by a man unfit to deliver such messages.

I am no philosopher, prophet, or preacher.

Neither am I traveler, treasured, or teacher.

But a man sitting alone, on a beach full of sand.

Not much in both pockets, but a pen in my hand.

I’ve struggled to get here– by land, air, and sea.

My journey, like my purpose, long hidden from me.

As a young man and dreamer, I lived life on the edge.

I laughed and I played, ’till I found myself on a ledge.

My life savings run through, I could take out no loans,

women cost me dearly–no friends picked up their phones.

I’d been hung out to dry, like a towel on a rack.

Everything was lost; I stepped off into the black.

This is a message to those who are lost,

you sit on…

View original post 43 more words

Author:

An avid reader, thinker, daydreamer and listener. I like black cats and warm rain and fast cars. And oh yes, I quite like to write too!!

Leave a Reply

