Posted in Beginnings...

Wasted Goodbyes.

I brilliant piece, honest, sincere and real. May you be the light of hope for others in similar situations. 🙂

That Weird Brown Girl

Back when I was young, around ten to eleven years old, I asked my mom who her closest friends were, and among them, who her best friend was. I vaguely remember her going on about so many people but what I remember clearly was her answer when I asked her if she knew what each of them were doing and where they were. Her answer was “I wish I knew.”

That got me thinking. Do adults not have friends? Are they so busy doing adult stuff that they don’t make any friends? Oh boy, that worried me. It was right then and there that I promised myself that I wouldn’t be THAT person, who grew up forgetting their friends. The one who ends up being a busy adult, no way! I went back to school the next day and our whole group, the 13 of us, made that promise that…

View original post 418 more words

Author:

An avid reader, thinker, daydreamer and listener. I like black cats and warm rain and fast cars. And oh yes, I quite like to write too!!

Leave a Reply

